After adding and activating user accounts on the platform, you may need to manage their accounts and make some modifications, such as: editing the username, adjusting the discount rate, temporarily suspending the account, or deleting it completely, among other modifications.
How to Edit User Information
Go to Settings > General > Users.
Click on the three dots in front of the username > View Profile.
Click on "Edit User" located at the top left of the page.
You can edit the following information:
Name.
Mobile number.
User permissions.
Site permissions.
Delegation authority.
(Representing the establishment when communicating with support).
Maximum discount.
Click "Save Changes".
How to Temporarily Suspend a User Account
Go to Settings > General > Users.
Click on the three dots in front of the username.
Click "Suspend User".
Confirm the action, click "Suspend".
ℹ️ Only active user accounts can be suspended.
How to Activate a User Account
Go to Settings > General > Users.
Click on the three dots in front of the username.
Select "Activate User".
Confirm the action, click "Activate".
FAQs
Can I edit the user's email?
No, the user's email cannot be edited after it has been added. Make sure to add the email correctly.